The U.S. Department of Health and Human Services has published the 2015 federal poverty guidelines used to determine income eligibility for many federal health and human services programs, including Medicaid.  The federal poverty guidelines also are used to determine eligibility for federal tax subsidies for individuals and families purchasing health insurance through the federal and state health insurance exchanges established under the Affordable Care Act.  For 2015, the poverty guideline is $11,770 for an individual and $24,250 for a family of four (in the 48 states other than Alaska and Hawaii, which have higher guidelines).

Link to Original Source

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s