The National Committee for Quality Assurance (NCQA) is requesting public comments on proposed changes to its Patient-Centered Medical Home standards, to become effective in 2014.  Among the proposed changes are the consolidation of standards from six standards to five standards and updates to parallel Stage 2 “meaningful use” requirements for Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services electronic health record incentive payments (that are effective in 2014).  Comments must be submitted through the NCQA website and are due on July 22, 2013.

Here are the proposed changes in a side-by-side comparison with the current (2011) standards:

Link to Original Source

NCQA also has published this background document explaining the proposed changes and the request for public comment:

Link to Original Source

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s