Here is the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services Center for Consumer Information and Insurance Oversight (CCIIO) website listing the 18 states (including Washington DC), that will establish state-based health insurance exchanges under the Patient Protection and Affordable Care Act.  Utah is in the process of seeking approval to change its implementation model to a state partnership exchange.  The seventeen other states are:

  • California
  • Colorado
  • Connecticut
  • District of Columbia
  • Hawaii
  • Idaho
  • Kentucky
  • Maryland
  • Massachusetts
  • Minnesota
  • Nevada
  • New Mexico
  • New York
  • Oregon
  • Rhode Island
  • Vermont
  • Washington

Links to each of these state health insurance exchanges are included on the CCIIO website.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s