This is an updated map from The Advisory Board Company on each state’s decision about whether to expand Medicaid eligibility and implement a state-run health insurance exchange to implement the Patient Protection and Affordable Care Act.  According to the latest information, at least nine states (Alabama, Georgia, Louisiana, Maine, Mississippi, Oklahoma, South Carolina, South Dakota, and Texas) have decided not to expand Medicaid eligibility for their residents whose income are below 133 percent of the Federal Poverty Level.  Based on this June’s United States Supreme Court decision upholding the Affordable Care Act, states will be able to continue participation in the Medicaid program without implementing this expansion.

Link to Original Source

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s