The Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS) has announced that eleven states are ready to receive registrations from Medicaid providers in their states for CMS incentive payments for implementing electronic health records (EHRs).  Three additional states are expected to open their Medicaid programs in February.

Registration opens in the following states on January 3, 2011:

  • Alaska
  • Iowa
  • Kentucky
  • Louisiana
  • Oklahoma
  • Michigan
  • Mississippi
  • North Carolina
  • South Carolina
  • Tennessee
  • Texas

Registration opens in the following states in February 2011:

  • California
  • Missouri
  • North Dakota

More information about the CMS Medicaid EHR incentive program is available from the CMS website.

Meanwhile, CMS will open registration for the Medicare EHR incentive program next Monday, January 3, 2011.  This tip sheet provides essential information about the Medicare EHR program.  

Link to Original Source

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s