The National Committee for Quality Assurance (NCQA) has developed a recognition program for patient-centered medical homes.  The NCQA recognition program includes nine standards:

Access and communication

Patient tracking and registry functions

Care management

Patient self-management support

Electronic prescribing

Test tracking

Referral tracking

Performance reporting and improvement

Advanced electronic communication

Earlier this year, NCQA proposed significant changes to these standards, with the revisions to be finalized in January 2011.  

Link to Original Source

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s